Artificial Intelligence Certification

Artificial Intelligence is a rapidly evolving field that has recently become a mainstream business domain. IABAC® Artificial Intelligence certification scheme is a relatively new Credentialing framework, which is built on the guidelines of the EDISON® - European Commission program to establish a Data Science Body of Knowledge. The Credentialing framework has various levels of certifications from beginners to expert professionals specializing in advanced AI domains. 

The IABAC® artificial intelligence certification exhibits proven knowledge on the understanding of the core concepts of Artificial intelligence, and state of the art tools in managing and delivering Artificial Intelligence assignments aligned with global best practices.

The certification scheme has stringent IABAC norms with candidate pre-exam validation of the Identity proofs, prerequisite check, and online exam administered by IABAC® directly or through registered partners across the world.


Artificial Intelligence Certification

Artificial Intelligence Foundation (AIF )

The Artificial Intelligence Foundation provided by IABAC caters to those individuals who are making a new entry into the field of AI.

Certified Machine Learning Associate (CMLA)

The Certified Machine Learning Associate Certification provided by IABAC has global recognition.

Certified Artificial Intelligence Expert (CAIE)

The Certified Artificial Intelligence Expert course provided by IABAC renders a picture of the concepts of AI and their industrial applications.

Certified Deep Learning Expert (CDLE )

Expert level certification in Artificial Intelligence enables the candidate to learn deep learning techniques with industry best practices.

Certified Natural Language Processing Expert (CNLPE)

Natural Language Processing (NLP) specialization gives you knowledge about NLP techniques and best practices with hands-on experience in delivering computer vision projects.

Artificial Intelligence Certified Executive (AICE )

Senior Executives Certification in Artificial Intelligence imparts high level knowledge on AI, challenges and limitations, the essentials for strategic decision making.

Certified Computer Vision Expert (CCVE )

Computer Vision specialization enables the candidate to develop knowledge regarding Computer Vision techniques and best practices with hands-on experience in delivering Computer vision projects.

The Benefits

International Credential

IABAC® is a widely recognized credentialing framework based on European commission funded EDISON Data Science body of knowledge. This credential provides distinction as high potential certified Data Science Professionals enabling better career prospects.

Global Opportunities

IABAC® certification provides global recognition of the relevant skills, thereby opening opportunities across the world.


IABAC Certification designed to cater to the job requirements of all experience levels and specializations, which suits roles aligned with the industry standards.

Relevant and updated

IABAC® CPD (Continuing Professional Development) program enables credential holders to update their skills and stay relevant to the industry requirements.

Higher Salaries

On an average, a certified professional earns 30-40% more than their non-certified as per recent study by Forbes.

Summits & Webinars

In addition, IABAC members will have exclusive access to seminars and Data Science summits organised by IABAC partners across the globe.

Get Training from Authorized Training Provider (ATP)


What is IABAC?

IABAC® stands for the International Association of Business Analytics Certification. IABAC is a globally recognized body with the founding principles of EDISON®, a European commission program. The IABAC® credentialing framework is based on the EDISON Data Science Framework (EDSF) and provides various levels of certifications from beginners to accomplished professionals. As of 2019, IABAC stands as the world’s largest Data Science professional association with the issuance of 20,000+ assessment-based certifications.

What is EDISON - European Commission Program?

EDISON stands for Education for Data-Intensive Science to Open New science frontiers. EDISON is a European Union-funded program for developing a Data Science body of knowledge and tools to boost data science education and encourage the emergence of data science professionals. The goal is to speed-up the increase in the number of competent and qualified data science professionals across the world. EDISON Data Science Framework (EDSF) gathers training materials and information to assist educators, trainers, employers, and research infrastructure managers in identifying, recruiting and inspiring the data science professionals of the future

Why IABAC™ Certification?

IABAC® is an independent body with the foundation principles from the EDISON - European Commission Program. IABAC® emerged as the world’s first and largest professional association providing global assessment-based certifications based on the standard credentialing framework. IABAC® certification provides a globally valid authenticity for professional knowledge and skills in respective domains of Business Analytics, Data Science and Artificial Intelligence.

Does IABAC provide courses on Data Science?

While IABAC does not directly deliver the course, it sets the standards and curriculum for training providers. IABAC® has a global network of training providers, called Authorized Training Provider (ATP). To find a ATP in your region click here.

Can I obtain certification without work experience?

Yes. IABAC certifications don’t have work experience as a mandatory prerequisite.

How do I apply for the certification?

There are two channels. 1. You can directly apply for official website and follow the registration process. 2. You can book exams through the IABAC global network of Education Partners. For more information check

How long does it take to become certified?

The results would be shown immediately after a candidate finishes and submit the test online. Successful candidates would receive a printed certificate that would be mailed to the respective email address. For more information, visit

What IDs are accepted?

All government-issued identification photo identification proofs are accepted. The valid proofs include. 1. Drivers License 2. Citizenship Card 3. Passport 4. Employee ID (if employed in Govt organizations)

What is IABAC Digital Badge?

IABAC Digital Badge is an indicator of successful accomplishment of IABAC certifications that can be verified online and displayed or shared on professional networking sites such as

Do I have to pay extra for my badge?

No. IABAC Digital Badge is a part of the certification fee and you don't need to pay extra.

What is the process to change my name on the certificate?

You need to send an email to with the request along with supporting documents.